Loading Events

Moulton Farm’s Little Sprouts” Program this Summer! – Meredith NH

June 25 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Follow the link below for more information, dates, and to sign up!

A fun way to connect kids with agriculture, the outdoors, and healthier eating

Have fun with your children or grandchildren with our “Moulton Farm’s Little Sprouts” program this summer!

Children ages 5 to 9, accompanied by a parent or grandparent, explore what’s happening at the farm, learn how vegetables grow, and then get hands-on experience gardening and growing food.

Every week is different because what is happening at the farm changes so quickly during the season.   The guide for each session is Derek Collins, a Moulton Farm team member with a bachelor’s degree in elementary education and a master’s degree in education, plus over 20 years working at the farm.


Each session costs $15 per child, or a season ticket can be purchased for $100 that covers all eight sessions and includes a free t-shirt. There is no cost for parents or grandparents accompanying children. Each session is open to children who are five to nine years old.

Space in each hunt is limited, so buying tickets at least two days in advance is encouraged. Season pass holders are guaranteed a spot. 

There are two different sessions available, one on Tuesday and another on Wednesday, giving you flexibility in choosing a day that works best for you and your family. Both sessions each week will cover similar content.

Our 2024 “Moulton Farm’s Little Sprouts” sessions start at 10 am on the following days and are held rain or shine:

Tuesday, June 25, at 10 am

Wednesday, June 26, at 10 am

Tuesday, July 9, at 10 am

Wednesday, July 10, at 10 am

Tuesday, July 16, at 10 am

Wednesday, July 17, at 10 am

Tuesday, July 23, at 10 am

Wednesday, July 24, at 10 am

Tuesday, July 30, at 10 am

Wednesday, July 31, at 10 am

Tuesday, August 6, at 10 am

Wednesday, August 7, at 10 am

Tuesday, August 13, at 10 am

Wednesday, August 14, at 10 am

Tuesday, August 20, at 10 am

Wednesday, August 21, at 10 am

Details

Date:
June 25
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Series:
Event Categories:
,
Dive Into Our Blog